Interview with Blogger S.A. McAuley

S.A. McAuley is an author whose blog is made of guest posts, giveaways, and her novels. Every post is a different experience and definitely worth the read. If you’re curious as to what her blog is, I recommend you check it out.

Tell us about you and your blog. Where can we read it?

I’m a male/male romance and LGBTQ author. You can find my books under S.A. McAuley, but please call me Sam! I love to use my blog to give exposure to other LGBTQ authors and to talk about the writing process. You can find me at http://samcauley.com.

How often do you tend to post m/m reviews?

I rarely post formal reviews, but you can find recommendations of all subgenres on my site!

Why are you passionate about reading and reviewing m/m books?

There are such varied, distinctive, and talented authors in this genre, telling stories that deserve to be at the forefront instead of in the margins. I hope to be a part of making that change happen.

When did you first start blogging?

Two years ago when I started writing.

Many of my readers love reading m/m blogs but what makes yours unique compared to others?

While I write primarily in the m/m genre, I welcome all of the LGBTQ spectrum on my blog!

Are there any books that you would consider some of the best m/m books that you’ve read all year?

I just re-read Bone Rider by J Fally. I am totally smitten with that book.

Is there anything that you would like to see more of in m/m literature that you don’t see now?

From a completely selfish perspective, I adore athlete themed books. There will never be enough athlete trope books for me to be satisfied!

What do your readers prefer: excerpts, interviews, cover reveals or reviews?

Excerpts are always popular, but I think readers are just looking to make the perfect book match and sometimes all that takes is a great cover and a catchy blurb.

 

Jamie Lake is the author of Bad Boy: Naughty at Night and other m/m gay romance novels.

      

Leave a Reply

