Interview with Blogger Toni Hanks

Toni Hanks’s blog is mostly cover reveals and promos for upcoming novels, but is nothing short of a great blog. If you’re looking for a great place to find previews on upcoming novels, definitely check out her blog.

Tell us about you and your blog. Where can we find it?

About me:  I’m a single mom of 2.  I spend all of my free time reading.  I like all genres.  I mix it up often.  I read classics, graphic novels, contemporary, erotic, suspense, thriller, YA and so on and so on.  The two categories I read most are probably M/M and dark (sex slave, abduction, etc).
Blog:  I don’t blog every book that I read.  Mostly for the blog, it’s Indie author books that stood out to me or blog tours.  I also do cover reveals, release blitz, promos etc.  My blog is both M/M and M/F.  I would like to receive more invites for M/M books.  Most of the invites I receive are still M/F.
It can be found at
Blog Name:  Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents
Tumblrhttps://www.tumblr.com/blog/fangirlmomentsandmytwocents

How often are m/m reviews posted?

At least once a week I guess.  I haven’t really checked.

What makes you so passionate about reading and reviewing m/m books?

I’m passionate about books in general.  Reading is my favorite thing to do.  I don’t know what it is about M/M books, but more and more those are the books I choose first.  I can’t explain the appeal, but after reading M/M, M/F often seems so boring.  Also there’s nothing worse than a whiny female to kill a book for me.  Two men are perfect. ❤ (or three)

How long ago did you first start blogging?

I guess I’ve been doing it for a year or so.  I didn’t really start making a real go of it instead of just for fun until the last few months.  I’ve found it moves along very quickly.

Many of my readers love reading m/m blogs. What about yours makes it unique compared to others?

Hummm…Possibly the graphics.  I often do pictures to go along.  Maybe my take is different than someone else’s on a book.  Could be my excitement.  I do tend to be enthusiastic and animated when I love a book.  As far as reach, I share my reviews on several sites so maybe it gets seen more.  Also my reviews reach people that wouldn’t follow a site only for M/M books.  Many of my M/F reading friends look to me for suggestions when it comes to M/M for that reason.

What would you consider to be some of the best m/m books that you’ve read all year?

Complementary Colors by Adrienne Wilder
Take (Temptation #2) by Ella Frank
The Art of Breathing (Bear, Otter, and the Kid #3) by T.J. Klune (may be my favorite series ever)
Running Wild (Havoc #1) by S.E. Jakes
Ball & Chain (Cut & Run #8) by Abigail Roux (love all of these and Ty and Zane are my favorite book boyfriends)
Let Love Live (Love #5) by Melissa Collins
Broken Series  by Kol Anderson
Caged: Love and Treachery on the High Seas (Baal’s Heart #1) by Bey Deckard
Full Disclosure (Nice Guys #2) by Kindle Alexander
I believe all of those came out this year.  I need to mention a couple that didn’t come out this year also.
Rough Canvas (Nature of Desire #6) by Joey W. Hill
Shattered Glass (Shattered Glass #1) by Dani Alexander
Violence Begets… by P.T. Denys

Is there anything you would like to see more of in m/m literature that you don’t see now?

I’m not sure.  Some authors are really doing a great job.  I would hate to critique anything.  Maybe some could be more realistic to whatever is suppose to be happing within the storyline, make it believable.  Make me feel like I’m watching it or experiencing it, not reading about it.  (That statement is for all writing, not just M/M)  I really don’t know.  I would like a series about some sexy MMA men.  I’m sure someone has put some out that I haven’t seen, but that’s my request.  Really, I am just continually amazed when I read M/M books how much I love them.  My favorite thing is for 2 alpha men to go at it hot and heavy. 🙂

Do your readers prefer excerpts, interviews, cover reveals or reviews?

According to my stats on blogger, reviews.

Jamie Lake is the author of Bad Boy: Naughty at Night and other m/m gay romance novels.

      

2 thoughts on “Interview with Blogger Toni Hanks

Leave a Reply

