Interview With Blog Owner And Reviewer Michelle Bowman

unnamed

Today, I’m privileged to interview blog owner and review Michelle Bowman from We Love Kink. Aside from the m/m genre, her blog features reviews of different books, book tours, cover reveals and more! If you’re looking for a resource that shares a lot kinky fun and detailed reviews, I highly recommend you check her blog out!

Tell us about you and your gay romance blog. Where can we read it?

My Name is Michelle and I am the owner of WeLoveKink.com. The blog started out as just an erotic romance blog but since starting over a year and half ago I have found that I love M/M romance quite a bit 😉 so I feature it quite frequently on the site.

What got you started as a m/m blogger or reviewer?

Like I mentioned I primarily started out as an erotic reviewer but then I got the chance to review my first M/M book witch was Without Aiden by Dianne Hartsock and from then on I was hooked.

Why are you passionate about reading and reviewing m/m books?

There is just something so erotic to me about reading two sexy men that are in love. And of course I love reading the smexy scenes!

Many of my readers love reading m/m blogs but what makes yours unique compared to others?

I can’t call mine strictly a M/M blog. I feature all types of books as long as they are sexy. But M/M is definitely my favorite genre.

Define success as a m/m blogger and reviewer.

I think this is personal for everyone. I believe I am successful because I have a pretty good following on social media and the blog. I have met wonderful authors, fellow bloggers and readers and I get to do what I enjoy, read!

What are some of the best m/m books you’ve read this year?

This year? Hmmm…

I just finished Taming Ryder by Nicola Haken which was great. And the book that proceeds it is Being Sawyer night which was also fantastic.

Platonic by Kate Paddington was a wonderful one, and I absolutely loved The Sergeant by Christa Tomlinson.

What would you like to see more in m/m literature you don’t see now?

I think it is the same with romance books of all sub genres. They seem to mostly be about rich or famous people. I would love to see more everyday relationships. Platonic and The Sergeant that I mentioned before are more down to earth another Great author who writes some wonderful everyday m/m romance stories is Cardeno C.

What advice can you give to aspiring m/m reviewers and bloggers?

Be true to yourself and the authors you review for. There sometimes seems to be some nastiness going around in the field and while I’m sure thats true with every industry just remember we are here to do what we love and to promote the authors we love not bash books we don’t enjoy.

Jamie Lake is the author of Bad Boy: Naughty at Night and other m/m gay romance novels.

      

Leave a Reply

