Interview With Blogger Isabelle

ImbtlIt’s such an awesome experience interviewing blogger and reviewer Isabelle. In her blog, she features reviews of books she reads and promotes authors she likes. If you’re looking for a site with different contents every now and then, I recommend you check hers out!

Tell us about you and your blog. Where can we read it?

In my blog I review books, I promote authors and books that I like and I have some giveaways and/or blog hops going on.

You can read it here: http://morebooksthanlivros.blogspot.com.br/

What got you started as a m/m blogger or reviewer?

Because I live in Brazil, but I read books in English, I don’t have friends to talk about books and get recommendations. So, looking for tips of new books, new authors of the romance genre I found Goodreads and I started to appreciate book reviews. After that, I felt the need to share my opinions with others and decided to have my own blog to post reviews of the books that I was reading.

Why are you passionate about reading and reviewing m/m books?

I love reading! It’s my favorite hobby. I read between five to six books a week and I would like to believe that my reviews have helped others in deciding to read or not a certain book.

Many of my readers love reading m/m blogs but what makes yours unique compared to others?

That’s a tough question. I’m very new at blogging and admirer so many bloggers out there, that I don’t think I could compare my blog to theirs. I guess, my blog is unique, because I’m Brazilian, and I guess I bring my culture, into my “voice” within my reviews.

Define success as a m/m blogger and reviewer.

For me, to have one person say that my review has helped her choose a book, I’ve been successful.

What are some of the best m/m books you’ve read this year?

I read three books that I believe had the best M/M scenes that I’ve read this year. Blood Knot by Tracey Cooper Posey is an M/M/F ménage; Make Me by Alyssa Turner another M/M/F ménage and Shifting Currents by Lissa Trevor that has an amazing M/M scene inside a moving train. Hot!

What advice can you give to aspiring m/m reviewers and bloggers?

Enjoy what you do, and always be kind! Even when we don’t like a book, we can be kind; not by giving a rating that doesn’t deserve, but by being polite when you point out what you have dislike about the book.

Jamie Lake is the author of Bad Boy: Naughty at Night and other m/m gay romance novels.

      

One thought on “Interview With Blogger Isabelle

Leave a Reply

