Interview With Reviewer Ellen From The Book Bellas

CaptureIt’s an honor to interview today Book Bella Reviewer Ellen. Along with her team of reviewers, she features reviews of different genres and offers giveaways. You can also sign up for their email newsletter so you know the last happenings of their site. If you’re looking for a blog with a lot of reviews of different genres, I recommend you check hers out!

Tell us about you and your gay romance blog. Where can we read it?

Hi, this is Ellen from The Book Bellas. I’m the reader of m/m books. Cathy just read her first m/m book ever (K.A. Merikan’s The Road of No Return). We review almost every genre on our blog (not too much PN) so it’s not really a gay romance blog.

Check it at: http://www.thebookbella.com/

What got you started as a m/m blogger or reviewer?

My first m/m book was by Special Forces by Aleksandr Voikov back when I had more time to read! I think there’s something like 15 novels packed into that series. It was amazing. I then read almost all of the Market Garden series.

Why are you passionate about reading and reviewing m/m books?

They are incredibly erotic and romantic, and sometimes very touching. I think it is the eroticism that attracts me the most.

Many of my readers love reading m/m blogs but what makes yours unique compared to others?

We read everything, not sure that makes us unique but we don’t limit our books and love a wide variety of genres.

Define success as a m/m blogger and reviewer.

Keep an open mind and don’t be afraid to try something new! Right now I can’t wait for the second book in K.A. Merikan’s Sex & Mayhem series. The first book was about a closeted gay biker and had a really different twist on the genre.

What are some of the best m/m books you’ve read this year?

Guns N Boys, Book 1 by K.A. Merikan and Cardeno C.’s books.

What would you like to see more in m/m literature you don’t see now?

I’m not sure I’ve read enough to answer this one, I see a wide variety of story lines now and I have a ton of books on my TBR list.

What advice can you give to aspiring m/m reviewers and bloggers?

Keep an open mind.

Jamie Lake is the author of Bad Boy: Naughty at Night and other m/m gay romance novels.

      

Leave a Reply

