Interview With Blog Owner, Reviewer, Author, and Publicist Brynna Curry

cam00611edited21

It was short yet I had a grand time interviewing today blog owner, reviewer, author, and publicist Brynna Curry. Along with her wonderful team of reviewers, her blog features book reviews on different genres. She also does guest posts, cover contests, and a lot of exciting blog events. If you’re looking for a dynamic resource filled with great value, I strongly recommend you check her blog and her books!

Tell us about you and your blog. Where can we read it?

I’m the owner/admin of You Gotta Read Reviews, as well as an author and publicist. You can find us at http://yougottaread.com. We have a great team of reviewers.

What got you started as a m/m blogger or reviewer?

A book written by my critique partner. It was an m/m and erotic. I had never read one before (m/m or erotic lol). I was surprised at the intensity of the romance between the heroes. Being men, they were less reserved and more open with each other, both physically and emotionally. I was intrigued and decided to broaden my reading and test other genres.

Why are you passionate about reading and reviewing books?

Books have been my sanctuary since I was little. I like sharing my thoughts about them with others.

Many of my readers love reading m/m blogs but what makes yours unique compared to others?

I believe we are unique because of the variety of genres, heat levels and pairings we review.

What are some of the best m/m books you’ve read this year?

The Silk Tie by Lily Harlem. It’s technically a menage, but the m/m romance in it is very strong and emotionally intense.

What would you like to see more in m/m literature you don’t see now?

Classic romance with subdued heat.

Jamie Lake is the author of Bad Boy: Naughty at Night and other m/m gay romance novels.

      

Leave a Reply

